EODS The Merry Wives of Windsor

Loading Events

« All Events

EODS The Merry Wives of Windsor

24th July, 2024 - 3rd August, 2024

£20 – £22

Eastbourne Operatic & Dramatic Society (EODS) presents their 23rd annual open air Shakespeare production, now available via the Royal Hippodrome box office for the very first time, in what promises to be a joyous evening of Shakespearean merriment. And this year, it’s very merry indeed, as we present the hilarious ensemble comedy ‘The Merry Wives Of Windsor’!

Come see the beautiful Italian Gardens transformed into a TV studio, as EODS TV present the original Shakespeare play as the recording of a television sitcom. Hosted by charismatic American TV warm-up man Marshall T Marshall, we have an evening of joy and laughter in store for you, where we merge the original Elizabethan setting with a modern take paying homage to classic sitcoms.

This play also features one of Shakespeare’s finest comic figures, Sir John Falstaff, alongside a whole town of memorable comedy characters, including the titular ‘merry wives’, the mischievous Mistress Quickly and the brassy Hostess of the Garter Inn! The girls just want to have fun in this one, usually at the men’s expense, and it isn’t to be missed!

We’d love to see you at the Italian Gardens this year to experience a classic Shakespearean comedy in the open air.

 

Premium Seating £22

Standard Seating £20

7:30PM – Wednesday 24 July 2024

7:30PM – Thursday 25 July 2024

7:30PM – Friday 26 July 2024

7:30PM – Saturday 27 July 2024

7:30PM – Sunday 28 July 2024

7:30PM – Tuesday 30 July 2024

7:30PM – Wednesday 31 July 2024

7:30PM – Thursday 1 August 2024

7:30PM – Friday 2 August 2024

7:30PM – Saturday 3 August 2024

Details

Start:
24th July, 2024
End:
3rd August, 2024
Cost:
£20 – £22
Event Categories:
, , ,

Venue

Italian Gardens
King Edwards Parade
Eastbourne, BN20 7XB United Kingdom
+ Google Map